Deleting a location
You cannot delete a location if:
organizations are connected to it
hosts of recursive resolution are deployed under it
To delete a location:
Disconnect all organizations connected to the location you want to delete.
Delete all hosts of recursive resolution deployed under the location you want to delete.
To delete a Secure DNS Client Node host:
Redirect DNS traffic from the host you want to delete to another host that is not under that location. For details, see Redirecting your DNS traffic to Secure DNS Client Node hosts.
Use the text user interface (TUI) to delete the Secure DNS Client Node host.
If the Secure DNS Client Node host from a virtual machine template, remove the corresponding virtual machine from the virtualization platform.
Once all connected organizations have been disconnected and all deployed hosts have been deleted, the location becomes a regular organization. You can delete it.