Managing user groups

To allow employees of your organization to operate the BI.ZONE Secure DNS, you need to create users for them with the required set of permissions.

Each user must be a member of a group in at least one organization. A user gets access to different sections of the web interface based on the permissions of their group.

When the solution is being enabled, a single user with a preconfigured set of permissions is automatically created. The user belongs to the Administrators group and is a member of the default organization. When you first log into your account, you will be able to add your organization to create user groups and grant those groups permissions to operate the Solution.

When you add a new organization, two default groups are automatically created: Users and Administrators with preconfigured permission sets.

You can create additional user groups with the desired set of permissions.

You cannot delete a group that has users assigned to it. To delete a group, you must first remove all users from that group.

You cannot delete the only user group in an organization.